Skip to content
European CDMOs compared · 2026 census

CDMOs in Norway: 5 compared (2026)

5 of the 255 contract development and manufacturing organisations in A4BEE’s European census are headquartered in Norway. None has revenue over €1bn. 1 sit between €250m and €1bn and 4 are smaller or niche.

By ownership: 3 family-owned, 1 listed and 1 part of a pharma or industrial group. The most common capabilities are sterile fill-finish (2), small-molecule API (2), monoclonal antibody (1), biologics and biosimilars (1) and oral solid dose (1). 2 of the 5 rows rest on audited reports or official company disclosures; the rest come from secondary sources or estimates.

5 companies

CDMOs in Norway

CompanyHQOwnershipSizeRevenue (as reported)ModalitiesData
Halden PharmaFormer Fresenius Kabi Halden sterile site; acquired 2024 by German Adragos/Prange. Norway's largest sterile-liquid site (IV bags, BFS, aseptic compounding).HaldenPart of a pharma or industrial groupAdragos Pharma / Prange GroupTier 2not disclosedSterile fill-finishmedium
CuridaFrom a 2015 buyout of Takeda's Elverum sterile-liquids plant. BFS + nasal-spray fill-finish CDMO, plus a small Bio-CDMO unit (mAbs for preclinical/diagnostic use).ElverumFamily-ownedTier 3not disclosedSterile fill-finish, Monoclonal antibody, Biologics and biosimilarshigh
Palla Pharma NorwayNorwegian maker of opiate-based APIs and finished dose (est. 1949). Primarily a merchant/own-product opiate-API producer rather than a client-driven CDMO.KragerøFamily-ownedTier 3not disclosedSmall-molecule API, Oral solid doselow
Pharma ProductionSmall Norwegian CDMO/CMO; contract manufacturing of licensed medicines, IMPs and placebo, plus QC/QP release. Non-sterile fluid/semi-solid forms outside the code set.OsloFamily-ownedTier 3not disclosedOther dose formshigh
Vistin PharmaEuronext Growth Oslo-listed metformin-HCl API producer (~10% of world demand). Primarily own-product merchant API maker with intent to become a multiproduct API CDMO.OsloListedTier 3not disclosedSmall-molecule APIlow

Size: Tier 1 (revenue over €1bn) · Tier 2 (€250m–€1bn) · Tier 3 (under €250m or niche).

Revenue, staff and site figures are as reported and mix audited accounts with commercial estimates, which are often wrong for private companies. Each row carries a confidence mark; verify a figure before quoting it.

Browse the census

Other European CDMO lists